Meet Our Summer Intern: Katherine White

My name’s Katherine White and I recently began my summer internship at McConnell Marketing.  This upcoming school year I’ll be a senior at the University of Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio. I’m obtaining a Marketing degree with a double minor in Art and Web Design.  I decided to become a Marketing major because I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted to do after college graduation, and the business world provides a variety of options. I have also been told, “stick to what you’re good at,” and I feel I’m a very competitive, creative person with great work ethic- attributes that are essential to be successful in the business world. These characteristics are clearly evident in the staff at McConnell Marketing.

One specific thing that stands out about McConnell Marketing is their realization of social responsibility. They’re more than a profit-driven company; their most recent philanthropic commitment with the Clean the World Organization shows their dedication to better the world we live in. This alone sets them apart from other marketing firms.

My internship has given me a better perspective of what to expect after graduation by allowing me to gain experience and knowledge in the hospitality and marketing field. More than that, McConnell Marketing has showed me the importance of establishing personable relationships with clients and standing for something that has a greater impact on the world.

Leave a Reply

