HSMAI and HITEC Tradeshow: Apple iPod Touch Winner

Every year, some of the leaders of the hospitality industry attend the HITEC & HSMAI conferences. This year’s Orlando show was no exception as marketers from around the country attended to learn about the latest best practices available to hoteliers. That was expected, but what was not was my attire!

I attended the 2010 HITEC tradeshow wearing a pink tux, which is certainly not the normal suit and tie worn to an event. Why make a spectacle? To meet as many people as I could, and celebrate our prize giveaway!

I sent a tweet to all tradeshow attendees explaining that finding “the guy in the pink tux” could win them a new Apple iPod Touch. After chatting with hundreds of great industry leaders, I asked for their business card to enter.

McConnell Marketing would now like to announce the winning business card, and new owner of an iPod Touch, belonged to Jessica Rivera from Interstate Hotels and Resorts! She handed me the lucky business card that was randomly selected. She will soon receive her Apple iPod Touch, from “the guy in the pink tux!”

Thanks to all who chatted with me and made the conference even more enjoyable! As we spoke about, if you ever need any marketing services, shoot me an email (eric@mcconnellmarketing.com) or give me a ring at 330-286-0487. See you next year!

Leave a Reply

